Executive Council

The GPN Executive Council is the governing body of the Great Plains Network. The Council consists of one representative from each state. The state member is selected by the regular member Institutional Representatives of that state in a manner and for a term of their own choosing. The Executive Council members meet via regularly scheduled teleconferences on even months and meet face-to-face approximately three times per year.

Cort Buffington
Executive Director
Gary Allen
System Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
University of Missouri
Roberta Ambur
Vice President for Information Technology
University of South Dakota
James Deaton
Chief Technology Officer
Steve Fulkerson
Executive Director
Arkansas Research and Education Optical Network
Michael Ruhrdanz
Director, Information Technology Services
University of Nebraska, Lincoln