Network Program

The purpose of the GPN Network Program is to provide networking services to members that wish to participate. The GPN Network Program Committee (NPC) is the managing entity of the GPN Network Program, operating with delegated authority from the GPN Executive Council.


GPN Network Program Committee Members

  • Gary Allen, University of Missouri System
  • Cort Buffington, Executive Director, KanREN, Inc.
  • John Grosen, University of Minnesota
  • David Merrifield, ARE-ON
  • Robert Nordmark, OneNet
  • Michael Ruhrdanz, University of Nebraska at Lincoln
  • James Deaton, Executive Director of GPN (Chair)

Network Technical Advisory Committee

The GPN Network Technical Advisory Committee (NTAC) is responsible for the overall design and operational guidelines of the network.

  • David Merrifield, Arkansas, Temporary Chair
  • Bobby Clark, Arkansas
  • Brad Fleming, Kansas
  • Erik Schmersal, Nebraska
  • Robert Nordmark, Oklahoma
  • Andrew Laubach, Oklahoma
  • Steve Schallehn, Iowa State University
  • David Farmer, University of Minnesota
  • Hank Niederhelm, Missouri
  • Cort Buffington, Kansas
  • Shannon Spurling, Missouri
  • Tom Boshardy, WiscNet
  • Kate Adams, GPN
  • James Deaton, GPN

NTAC Minutes

Related Documents